U-17 World Cup: Morocco in Group A With Indonesia, Ecuador and Panama

The Atlas Lion Cubs had secured their ticket to the U-17 World Cup for the 2nd time in national football’s history, after having a distinguished run at the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON-U17), which took place in Algeria.


The groups are as follows :


Group A: Indonesia (host country), Ecuador, Panama, Morocco.

Group B: Spain, Canada, Mali, Uzbekistan.

Group C: Brazil, Iran, New Caledonia, England.

Group D: Japan, Poland, Argentina, Senegal. 

Group E: France, Burkina Faso, Korea Republic, United States. 

Group F: Mexico, Germany, Venezuela, New Zealand. 

Morocco's U17 men's football team will play in Group A of the World Cup, to be held in Indonesia from November 10 to December 02, 2023, alongside Indonesia, Ecuador and Panama, following the draw made in Zurich on Friday.
15 September 2023